What is one-cent PPC advertising?

One-cent PPC advertising is advertising on Yandex Direct or Google AdWords configured in such a way that you can attract target visitors to your website for pennies! Once configured correctly, one-cent PPC advertising can bring you up to 10,000 visitors per month for $100. Thus, you’ll pay only $0.01 for each visitor. The conversion rate of an average website is usually 3%, i.e., three visitors out of every hundred will take action (call or place an order). Three percent of 10,000 visitors equals 300 actions (calls or orders). Since we spend $100 on advertising, one action will cost us $0.3.

Yes, one-cent PPC advertising is very profitable! It is probably the least expensive web advertising technique. “Okay, that sounds good, but what’s the catch?” you may ask. “Why has no one offered this to us before you?” Well, there are many pitfalls. The major ones are shown below:

  1. Unfortunately, one-cent PPC advertising cannot be configured for any subject. It is perfect for news portals, entertainment services, and online stores with a great variety of products. Many subjects, however, are impossible to configure for one-cent PPC advertising, and some can attract only a small number of visitors.
  2. $0.01 for a target visitor is an ideal price, but this goal is hard to achieve in the real world. As a rule, usually the price is much higher. Our customers pay an average price of $0.06 per click for each target visitor attracted through a one-cent PPC advertising campaign. Hence, 100 visitors will cost an average of $6; and if the website conversion is 3%, i.e., three visitors out of 100 take action, the average action (phone call or an order) will cost $2. What determines website conversion is described in more detail in the article “Many Visitors but No Calls or Orders! What Should I Do? Why Is the Conversion Rate So Low?
  3. One-cent PPC advertising is very hard to configure and manage, and a significant amount of time is required for such work. For example, creating a one-cent Adwords campaign of 3,000 keywords and adverts with unique headers may take up to one month if done by one person. Of course, this work could be automated, and we do this in part, but fully automated work will be of low quality and won’t always provide the desired results.
  4. Not every advertising agency will undertake to configure a one-cent PPC advertising campaign, as configuration takes a lot of time and effort but one-cent advertising budget is very small, while advertising agencies find it unprofitable to work with small budgets.

So, what’s the secret? How does one-cent PPC advertising allow you to attract visitors for such a low price and, subsequently, to receive orders for very little expense? How do you create a one-cent advertising campaign? There is really no secret involved. Those who are interested may read below.

How do I create a one-cent PPC advertising campaign on Yandex Direct?

  1. Selection of keywords. We select 3,000–10,000 keywords with 30–2,000 searches per month. Ideally, only keywords with little or no competition should be selected. Selection for Yandex Direct may be done with the help of the following service – wordstat.yandex.ru (or Keyword Tool on Google AdWords). A common list of negative keywords should be developed for all the keywords. This step is very important, as negative keywords (or stop words) allow the CTR (click-through-rate) of ads to be increased and lowers the cost per click (CPC). You can read about CTR and why it has such a great impact on cost per click (cost per visitor) in the article “How to Pay for the Top Ad Position Less Than for the lowest Ad Position? How to find out Competitors’ Bids and CTR on Yandex Direct?
  2. Development of headlines and ads. You should have a unique ad for each keyword; otherwise, you will get a low CTR and high cost per click. Moreover, each keyword should have its own unique headline beginning with this keyword. The headline text should attract the attention of prospects, be easy to read, and relate to the text in the ad. Its own unique ad text should be created for each individual landing page.
  3. Configuration of a one-cent PPC advertising campaign. While configuring and managing a one-cent advertising campaign, the primary goal is to obtain the maximum possible CTR so that ads have good positions. A low CTR will entail increasing the cost per click of your ads, phasing them out from good positions and, finally, their blocking. It is highly desirable for an average one-cent advertising campaign CTR to be above 1%. A 3% CTR is considered good for a one-cent campaign. Before launching a newly created one-cent advertising campaign, it is necessary to set high bids and wait for about a month to get statistics and obtain a high CTR of ads. After that, all ads with a CTR under 1% should be turned off; and it’s only then that the bids may be lowered to the required minimum.
  4. One-cent PPC advertising campaign management (for Yandex Direct). After the one-cent advertising campaign has been launched and configured, it is necessary to track the CTR for each keyword as well as for the whole campaign and to keep it high. That’s why one-cent advertising management takes at least one day per month or even more, depending on the number of keywords. Yandex Direct one-cent advertising often has keywords that cost much more than the target price per click, but they have a great value for us, since they can be very numerous and together bring in a good flow of target visitors. As soon as we set the bids very low, such ads are shown among unpopular results on Yandex Direct and have an extremely low CTR. As a result, these ads may depress significantly the company’s overall CTR and increase the cost per click for all ads. However, newly created ads have no CTR at all and the average CTR of the whole advertising campaign is used to calculate bids for these ads. Thus, in order to maintain a high overall CTR and not miss visitors from these keywords, we can create ads for these keywords and then delete them and create again after the very first click on the ad. In this way, we will obtain an average CTR of an advertising campaign for such ads so that they have good positions and do not spoil the CTR of the whole advertising campaign. It is necessary to track the first click on these words and then delete these ads and re-create them.

One-cent PPC advertising allows you to attract target visitors to your website at the lowest possible price, but it is very hard to configure and manage. Our company (WEB-LEADER) specializes in the configuration of one-cent advertising campaigns. Come to work with us! We are confident that you will be pleased with the results.

This entry was posted in Frequently Asked Questions. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*
*

Что такое одноцентовая контекстная реклама?

Одноцентовая контекстная реклама – это реклама в Яндекс Директ или Гугл Адвордс настроенная таким образом, что вы получаете целевых посетителей на свой сайт за копейки. Настроив правильно одноцентовую рекламу, вы можете получать до 10 000 посетителей в месяц за 3000 рублей. То есть, один посетитель будет стоить всего 30 копеек. Конверсия среднего вебсайта обычно составляет 3%, т.е. 3 посетителя из 100 оставляют заявку (звонят или делают заказ). Несложно рассчитать, что 3% из 10 000 посетителей – это 300 заявок (звонков или заказов), а т.к. мы потратили на рекламу 3000 рублей, то получается, что одна заявка будет стоить 10 рублей.

Да, одноцентовая реклама это очень выгодно! Это, пожалуй, самая дешевая реклама в Интернете. Но в чем же здесь подвох спросите вы? Почему никто до вас не предлагал нам этого? А подводных камней здесь немало, перечислим основные:

  1. К сожалению, одноцентовую рекламу можно настроить не для всех тематик. Идеально она подходит для новостных порталов, развлекательных сервисов, а также для Интернет-магазинов с огромным товарным ассортиментом. Имеется много тематик где одноцентовую рекламу настроить просто невозможно или количество посетителей, которых можно получить, с ее помощью очень мало.
  2. 30 копеек за целевого посетителя – это идеальная цена, которую сложно достичь на практике. Как правило, эта цена значительно выше. Так для клиентов нашего агентства, средняя цена за целевого посетителя с одноцентовых рекламных кампаний составляет 1,8 рублей за клик. Таким образом, в среднем 100 посетителей стоит 180 рублей, а если конверсия вебсайта равна 3%, т.е. 3 посетителя из 100 оставляют заявку, то средняя стоимость одной заявки составляет 60 рублей. Отчего зависит конверсия вебсайта подробнее написано в статье: «Посетителей на сайте много, а звонков и заявок нет! Что делать? В чем причина низкой конверсии?»
  3. Одноцентовая реклама очень сложна в настройке и управлении, требует значительных затрат времени. Так, чтобы создать одноцентовую кампанию из 3000 слов и для каждого слова составить объявление с уникальным заголовком может потребоваться до 1-го месяца работы, если ее выполняет один человек. Конечно, эту работу можно автоматизировать и мы частично делаем это, но если автоматизировать ее полностью, то она будет низкого качества, и не всегда будет давать нужный эффект.
  4. Не всякое агентство, занимающееся контекстной рекламой, возьмется за настройку одноцентовой рекламной кампании, т.к. работы по ее настройке очень много, бюджет маленький, а рекламным агентствам невыгодно работать с малыми бюджетами.

В чем же секрет? Как удается получить таких дешевых посетителей и как следствие очень дешевые заявки в одноцентовой рекламе? Как создать одноцентовую рекламную кампанию? Никакого секрета здесь нет. Для тех кому это интересно, ниже подробно описано как надо настраивать одноцентовую рекламу.

Как создать одноцентовую рекламную кампанию?

  1. Подбор поисковых запросов. Подбираем 3 000 — 10 000 ключевых слов с частотой от 30 до 2 000 запросов в месяц. В идеале надо подбирать только такие запросы, по которым отсутствует конкуренция или она ничтожно мала. Подбор для Яндекс Директ можно осуществлять при помощи сервиса: http://wordstat.yandex.ru/. Для всех ключевых слов необходимо составить общий список минус-слов. Это очень важно, т.к. минус-слова позволят повысить CTR объявлений и снизить стоимость клика. Что такое CTR и почему он так сильно влияет на цену клика (стоимость посетителя) читайте в статье: «Как платить за спецразмещение меньше, чем за гарантию? Как узнать ставки и CTR конкурентов?»
  2. Создание заголовков и объявлений. Каждому ключевому слову должно обязательно соответствовать одно объявление в противном случае Вы получите низкий CTR и высокую стоимость клика. При этом для каждого ключевого слова необходимо составить свой уникальный заголовок, начинающийся с этого ключевого слова. Текст заголовка должен привлекать внимание потенциального покупателя, хорошо читаться и сочетаться с текстом объявления. Для каждой отдельной целевой страницы должен быть составлен свой текст объявления.
  3. Настройка одноцентовой рекламной кампании. Основная цель при настройке и управлении одноцентовой рекламной кампанией – это добиться максимально возможного CTR, чтобы объявления попадали как минимум в гарантированные показы. Низкий CTR приведет к постепенному повышению цены клика для ваших объявлений, вытеснению из гарантированных показов и их отключению. Очень желательно, чтобы средний CTR по рекламной кампании был выше 1%. При этом CTR в размере 3% считается хорошим показателем для одноцентовой рекламы. При запуске вновь созданной одноцентовой рекламной кампании сначала необходимо установить высокие ставки, подождать около месяца, чтобы набралась статистика и объявления приобрели высокий CTR. Затем надо отключить все объявления с CTR меньше одного процента и только после этого можно снижать ставки до требуемого минимума.
  4. Управление одноцентовой рекламой. После запуска и настройки одноцентовой рекламы необходимо отслеживать CTR по каждому ключевому слову и в целом по всей кампании и не допускать его снижения. Поэтому на управление одноцентовой рекламой требуется от 1-го дня в месяц, а то и больше в зависимости от количества поисковых запросов. Часто в одноцентовую рекламу добавляют поисковые запросы, которые стоят значительно дороже целевой цены за клик, но они очень ценны, т.к. их может быть очень много и в совокупности они дают хороший приток целевых посетителей. А т.к. мы устанавливаем очень низкие ставки, то такие объявления показываются на плохих местах и имеют крайне низкий CTR. Как следствие эти объявления могут сильно снизить общий CTR кампании и повысить стоимость клика по всем объявлениям. Однако вновь созданные объявления не имеют никакого CTR, и для расчета ставок по ним используется средний CTR всей рекламной кампании. Поэтому, чтобы поддерживать высокий CTR всей рекламной кампании, и не упускать посетителей по этим ключевым словам, мы можем создавать объявления по ним, а после первого клика по какому-либо объявлению удалять их и создавать снова. Таким образом, мы добьемся, чтобы у таких объявлений был средний CTR рекламной кампании, они показывалось в гарантированных показах и не портили нам CTR всей рекламной кампании. Необходимо отслеживать по этим словам, когда по ним кликнут в первый раз, а после этого удалять эти объявления и создавать их снова.

Одноцентовая реклама позволяет получить самых дешевых целевых посетителей на ваш вебсайт, но очень сложна в настройке и управлении. Наша компания (WEB-ЛИДЕР) специализируется на настройке одноцентовых контекстных рекламных кампаний. Обращайтесь!

Запись опубликована в рубрике Вопросы и ответы. Bookmark the permalink. Оставить комментарийили trackback:Trackback URL.

Оставить комментарий

Ваш e-mail никогда не будет опубликован или передан третьим лицам. Обязательные поля отмечены *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>